- Your Music Directory


<< Back

  Home > Reviews > B

 Kellee Bradley - Waiting

Kellee Bradley - Waiting When I read the credits of Kellee Bradley’s new release Waiting, I knew I was in for some sonic delights. Ronan Chris Murphy produced the album, and his name gives instant credibility to an artist. Murphy is one of the best at his craft and he is a fine musician. Besides Bradley’s excellent acoustic guitar playing and golden voice, you have quite a supporting cast that makes this an all around great listen.

This CD is a very personal project for the artist and very much wrought with emotion and feeling throughout. The sentiments of Bradley translate into impassioned musicianship and vocals that are hard to forget. When she sings, “Who’s Gonna Love Me,” you feel like she asking you personally the answer to her question. The title track reaches out and makes you wish all the “Waiting” was over and Bradley gets everything she is looking for.

I think Bradley is a focused artist with her eye on the prize. Her interpretation of what lies at the end of the road from the results of her work is anyone’s guess. I have a feeling all she wants is people to hear her music and let nature take its course, and what will be, will be. She impresses me as the type that would very happy with people responding to her music because they relate to her story and enjoy the pop-rock sounds set to words, it is as simple as that.

This is music for everyone, its straightforward, rated PG, and the sounds are across the board accessible. Today I have to wonder what is going to come out my speakers most of the time. A lot of music has profanity in it, which does not bother me personally, however when you’re a family man and have concerns for little ears that are always listening, it’s an ongoing vigilance that is a necessity. At least it is for this parent. Kellee Bradley made it all easy, in fact, not only did I enjoy her CD, so did my family. Thanks for the honesty and great tunes Kellee. In a world filled with negativity and countless distractions, you are a breath of fresh air.

01. Mine (3:48)
02. Waiting (4:29)
03. Dead End Sign (3:19)
04. Who's Gonna Love Me (3:48)
05. I Know (3:33)
06. Home (3:50)
07. Breaking My Love (2:43)
08. I'll Be There (3:45)
09. Any Other Way (3:28)
10. If (3:14)
11. Red Dirt Road (4:29)

© Keith "MuzikMan" Hannaleck
Posted By: Keith Hannaleck
Genre: Rock-Pop
Record Label: In A Big Way Records

RankFlex Score

Copyright © 2000-2018, Privacy Statement,